Official: FFSL President Cup 2020 Starting on July End

“FFSL President Cup 2020” Pre-Session Competition Organized by Football Federation of Sri Lanka


Football activities in Sri Lanka was on a hold for a considerable period after the deadly Easter
Attack in April 2019 followed by torrential rain in the latter part of 2019 and then with the global
pandemic (Covid-19) from March 2020 to date. With the situation easing up, FFSL look forward to
re-group stakeholders and bring back football to them.

To bring back football atmosphere and to promote football entertainment, FFSL decided to
organize an invitational pre-sessional tournament under the title of “FFSL President’s Cup 2020”
and as a platform to scout new talent for national teams. The top 24 teams in the country based
on last available points table, were invited to take part in this competition. A meeting was
summoned on 30 June 2020 and representatives from 20 teams were in attendance for this crucial
meeting, and it was consented by all teams and officials that those who were present for the
meeting to be considered for the event.

To materialize the event with success after COVID19 affect, FFSL offered financial support for all
teams for preparation, participation and travel cost to reach Colombo for all matches.
The Sugathadasa Stadium and Racecourse international Stadium shall be the venues, however
under the health guidelines & regulations, FFSL would not entertain fans for these matches.
To provide football entertainment to fans, FFSL would arrange live streaming platforms for
selected matches through official YouTube Channel – “Sri Lanka Football TV” for fans to enjoy local
football after a long lay. Matches could be watched on a on-line platform through a PC or mobile

Teams consented for the tournament are given below;
01. Defenders FC (SL Army FL)
02. Colombo FC (City FL)
03. Blue Star SC (Kalutara FL)
04. Sea Hawks FC (SL Navy FL)
05. Renown SC (City FL)
06. Ratnam SC (Colombo FL)
07. Up Country Lions SC (Nawalapitiya FL)
08. Blue Eagles SC (SL Air Force FL)

09. Red Stars FC (Beruwela FL)
10. New Youngs FC (Wennappuwa FL)
11. Matara City Club (Matara FL)
12. Java Lane SC (City FL)
13. Saunders SC (City FL)
14. SL Police SC (SL Police FL)
15. Serendib SC (Mawanella FL)
16. Crystal Palace FC (Gampola FL)
17. Super Sun SC (Beruwela FL)
18. New Star SC (Colombo FL)
20. Moragasmulla SC (City FL)
Kick off of the Tournament - 26th July 2020.

Latest News
notekoob news
ඡන්දයට බය අනුරගේ අණුවන මොලේ - FFSL President Election 2021
notekoob news
Spain vs Poland Live Stream Euro 2020
notekoob news
France vs Germany Live Stream Euro 2020 Link 2